Skip to main content

Liberal

Search owlc.liberal.ca

Want to help get a woman elected or re-elected as a Liberal MPP? Here’s How

Posted on May 22, 2014

There are 37 women running as Liberal candidates in the upcoming Ontario Provincial Election, June 12th.

Here’s how we can help Kathleen and her outstanding lineup of female candidates get elected:

1. Pick a female candidate or candidates from the list below.

2. Visit or get in touch with their campaign office, contact information can be found on their website.

3. Offer to do any or all of the following for their campaign:

– take a sign

– make a donation

– volunteer- door to door or phone canvass etc.

4.  Recognize that any assistance you are able to provide will be truly appreciated and will go a long way towards electing women as Liberal MPPs. Many campaigns will be won or lost depending on how many volunteers are willing to help.  Remember that this is also our opportunity to make sure Ontario’s first female Premier becomes our first elected female Premier.

With Tim Hudak and the PC’s plan of targeting women on maternity leave in order to reach their goal of cutting 100,000 public sector jobs[1], it is very clear, the stakes are high, for women in Ontario it is more important than ever, to do all that we can do, to work as hard as we can, to ensure a Liberal victory on June 12th.

List of Liberal Women Candidates:

Ann Hoggarth Barrie voteannhoggarth.ca
Harinder Malhi Brampton-Springdale votemalhi.ca
Ellen Anderson Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound voteellenanderson.ca
Eleanor McMahon Burlington voteeleanor.ca
Kathryn McGarry Cambridge votemcgarry.ca
Rosalyn Stevens Carleton-Mississippi Mills rosalynstevens.ca
Cristina Martins Davenport votecristinamartins.ca
Kathleen Wynne Don Valley West votekathleenwynne.ca
Bobbie Daid Dufferin-Caledon votedaid.ca
Crystal Meloche Essex votemeloche.ca
Liz Sandals Guelph lizsandals.ca
Karen Robinson Haldimand-Norfolk votekarenrobinson.ca
Indira Naidoo-Harris Halton voteindira.ca
Donna Tiqui-Shebib Hamilton-Centre electdonna.ca
Colleen Schenk Huron-Bruce votecolleenschenk.ca
Sophie Kiwala Kingston and the Islands sophiekiwala.ca
Daiene Vernile Kitchener-Centre votevernile.ca
Jamie Burton Kitchener-Waterloo jamieburton.ca
Christine Milks Leeds-Grenville christinemilks.ca
Deb Matthews London North Centre votedebmatthews.ca
Amrit Mangat Mississauga-Brampton South votemangat.ca
Dipika Damerla Mississauga East-Cooksville votedamerla.ca
Catherine Whiting Nipissing votewhiting.ca
Helena Jaczek Oak Ridges-Markham votehelena.ca
Marie-France Lalonde Ottawa-Orléans mariefrancelalonde.ca
Madeleine Meilleur Ottawa-Vanier votemeilleur.ca
Nancy Leblanc Parkdale-High Park nancyleblanc.ca
Tracy MacCharles Pickering-Scarborough East votemaccharles.ca
Georgina Thompson Prince Edward-Hastings georginathompson.ca
Anne Marie Gillis Sarnia-Lambton votegillis.ca
Soo Wong Scarborough-Agincourt votesoowong.com
Mitzie Hunter Scarborough-Guildwood votehunter.ca
Sandra Yeung Racco Thornhill voteyeungracco.ca
Sylvie Fontaine Timmins-James Bay sylviefontaine.ca
Teresa Piruzza Windsor West votepiruzza.ca
Loralea Carruthers York-Simcoe loralea.ca
Laura Albanese York South-Weston votealbanese.ca

 

Help spread the word by sharing this with your friends.

Short link:

Email this to your friends.
Sender: Sender:
Recipients: Recipients:

Load from: Gmail · Yahoo! · Hotmail · AOL

Personal Message: Personal Message:

We will never share your email address.

We'd love to hear your opinion. Your comments won't be posted on the website.
Sender: Sender:

We will never share your email address.

REGISTER for the OWLC AGM »

May 5, 2017

Join us at the OWLC AGM and register here: http://goo.gl/tpDMvr 

The OWLC AGM will be held Saturday, June 10th, […]

Join the conversation